Reviews | Great Lakes Segway
 

Segway Dealer Reviews

Proudly Serving Riders Throughout the Entire United States

We Look Forward to Helping You Too!

Sold11/01/2019

Refurbished X2

Sold06/05/2020

Refurbished i2

Sold05/20/2020

Refurbished X2

Sold05/20/2020

Refurbished i2

Sold04/10/2020

Refurbished i2

Sold04/22/2020

Refurbished i2

Sold04/23/2020

Lvl 3 Service & Repair

Sold02/25/2020

Refurbished i2

Sold02/29/2020

Refurbished i2

Sold04/15/2020

Refurbished X2

Sold11/21/2019

i2 Wheelkits

Sold07/17/2019

Refurbished X2 SE

Sold03/06/2020

PT Batteries

Sold01/29/2020

Refurbished Off-Road i2

Supporting Riders Everywhere!

The Ozarks

St Louis, MO

Little Rock, AR

Hershey, PA

What Our Customers Are Saying

Ninebot S
June 2020

I’m really happy to get the Ninebot S so I don’t have to walk 10 miles every day. I like it because getting to doors quicker means getting to sales quicker. I usually visit about 80 doors a day, b...continue readingI’m really happy to get the Ninebot S so I don’t have to walk 10 miles every day. I like it because getting to doors quicker means getting to sales quicker. I usually visit about 80 doors a day, but with the S, I can get to about 150 doors a day. It saves me energy, and I can catch a breeze too! If I bought it from Amazon, the battery could arrive dead and I wouldn’t know what to do. Since I bought it at Great Lakes Segway, I know who to talk to to get things fixed.

Kelsey
Door-to-Door Sales
Michigan
Repair/Refurbished I2
April 2020

I’m a landscaper in Wisconsin who has used the Segway’s with great success for the past 8 years. Utilizing them to accomplish trimming, blowing off concrete and asphalt surfaces and spot spraying...continue readingI’m a landscaper in Wisconsin who has used the Segway’s with great success for the past 8 years. Utilizing them to accomplish trimming, blowing off concrete and asphalt surfaces and spot spraying weeds in ornamental stone and mulched beds. They have been a tremendous labor and time saver. While being virtually trouble free we recently required service on one of our units. I chose Great Lakes Segway for its great customer service and trained in house technicians. Great staff, very friendly, polite and knowledgeable!! John Smith and his staff treated us very fairly and would certainly recommend them as a dealer and service choice!! Thank you Great Lakes Segway!!

Mike
Easy Street Property Maintenance
Wisconsin
Parts & Accessories
April 2020

My experience has been great, we have had great interactions each time. You have been very responsive and easy to deal with. I had called several other dealers and have been the most helpful. Worked with several staff and everyone was nice and pleasant to speak with. Far superior customer service.

Darrell
Florida
MiniPro
April 2019

I can make an extra 1/2 sale per day or 1 additional sale every two days by using my Segway on the job.” “Put differently I can reach 7 more decision makers per day, earning an additional $200 in...continue readingI can make an extra 1/2 sale per day or 1 additional sale every two days by using my Segway on the job.” “Put differently I can reach 7 more decision makers per day, earning an additional $200 in sales per week, amounting to $5,000 to $6,000 in extra income per summer. It makes the $600 investment in the Segway well worth it. Everyone of the (22) sales reps on our team are using Segways on the job.” In fact we have 20,000 reps throughout the country and most of them are using Segways to be more efficient in their sales positions.

Spencer
Pest Control/D2D Sales
Michigan

Did You Know

We are a fully certified Level 3 Service Dealership! We are one of only 3 Segway dealers in the US to provide all 3 levels of service and repair for Segway PTs!

Learn More
Service & Level 3 Repair
February 2020

The Segway is awesome! Everyone who rides it swears you guys revved it up!!!! It looks new, runs faster and all is working perfectly. Especially with summer coming! Take care my Friend and big thanks.

Mark
Pennsylvania
Refurbished i2s & 2 Gokarts
March 2020

Kids love it! Thanks! Maybe third one in the future!

Mo
Rochester Sign Company
Michigan
Training and Refurbished X2
November 2019

I wanted to take a moment and express my appreciation for your assistance in the acquisition of a Segway transporter for the Imlay City Police Department. I had seen your product at the winter and sum...continue readingI wanted to take a moment and express my appreciation for your assistance in the acquisition of a Segway transporter for the Imlay City Police Department. I had seen your product at the winter and summer conferences of the Michigan Association of Chiefs of Police. To be quite honest as a small agency I did not believe that the Segway unit was a viable tool for our needs. The original idea to purchase a transporter was presented to me by our Code Enforcement Officer. He believed it would be a non-threatening way to approach people during code violations. At first, I was resistant and believed the cost would outweigh our benefit. However, at the summer conference, I spoke with one of your staff and he told me that he could provide me a refurbished unit at a very reasonable cost. Realizing that we could affordably get into a Segway I took a leap of faith and decided to purchase one for our agency. I’m very happy I did. Your company also provided excellent training for my primary officer to safely use the unit. What I thought would not be applicable to our department was proven completely wrong. We have found this to be an incredible community policing tool. While using the Segway at special events and during normal work shifts, our officer has found himself approached by numerous children and people that would never have taken place in a patrol car. The positive response received from the public has been overwhelming If anyone should ask, I would highly recommend your company and staff to any police agency considering the purchase of a non-traditional transportation unit.

Chief Scott Pike
Imlay City Police Chief
Michigan
Refurbished X2 SE
November 2019

I just wanted to let you know that we LOVE the units... They are the perfect thing.. The weather has not been great so far but they have been used by many different people.. We even had them out on Ch...continue readingI just wanted to let you know that we LOVE the units... They are the perfect thing.. The weather has not been great so far but they have been used by many different people.. We even had them out on Christmas Day at the local restaurant Bar.. Everyone loves them.. It is a great mode of travel just to go to the ball park or even the Post Office.. We cannot recommend them enough.. Jody your company is great!!!

Debbie
Wisconsin

Leave Us A Review

If you’ve had an enjoyable Segway experience with us, please help us out by leaving a quick review!